Allgemein, Book Tags

The Aesthete Blogger Award!

Hey there, my lovelies!

A very long time ago I was nominated by the amazing „Hundreds & Thousands of Books“ for this award/tag and I finally got to it! It only took me a couple of years?! *lol* (I think I was nominated for this in May 2021?! Wow, I’m horrible! >_<  Thank you so much for thinking of me and for nominating me for this! ❤ ) Anyway! I’m here now and I’m finally doing this, so that’s an achievement of its own. Haha! Plus, I love the idea of this Blog Award because it’s really such a lovely concept and I agree with so many of the creators sentiments! Every blogger puts so much effort and thought into their blog posts so to appreciate that is a really nice idea! ❤

This said, let’s to this after this lovely summary what the Award is about:

Before being a blogger, I never knew about such talented people who make such thoughtful content out there. I realized that it’s near impossible to try to fathom the sheer number of such people out there, and I accept it. But this makes me sad because that would mean giving up on beauty of this world, the beauty which lies in her creative people. So, I thought of coming up with this award – “The Aesthete Blogger Award.”

Now, why aesthete? “Aesthete” means a person who is appreciative of, or sensitive to, art and beauty. You might be one if you’ve ever been moved by a work of art or beauty. I think that every creative person out there is an “aesthete” because if you create things, then I believe you must have been moved by someone else’s creations at least once, if not more.

This award is to honor every creative person, irrespective of their number of followers and views. Because, as long as you create, that is all that matters. This award is for those bloggers who put an insane amount of thought in each of their posts and for those who spread creativity like wildfire!

– Pretty cool, right?

The Rules:

Transparent flowers GIFs - Get the best gif on GIFER
  • Use the official logo/graphic of the award and display it on your blog.
  • List the rules.
  • Show some love to the one who nominated you!
  • Mention the creator (Asmita@ the Fictional Journal) and link it back to the original post.
  • Tell me a something about this world that you admire.
  • What is your favourite form of creativity?
  • Nominate some lovely people and notify them by commenting on their posts; spread some love!
  • Ask your nominees 4 questions.
  • Share something you created. (can be anything!)
  • And lastly, just so you know: I LOVE YOUR CREATIONS!

Hundreds & Thousands of Books’s Questions:

If your life was a movie, what song would play in the montage you’re in a the moment?
Haha! Probably „It’s My Life“ by Bon Jovi?! Right now I’m exactly where I want to be and despite all the problems, troubles and odds that were thrown my way those last couple of years I finally arrived at a point where I’m happy with who I am and where I’m at! Life and job-wise! That song just resonates so much with me right now. XD

Where’s one place you really want to visit?
There are so many places that are still on my bucket list but I really would love to visit Australia and South Korea, Seoul! Those two countries always fascinated me and I’d love to go there one day. Let’s see if it’s in my cards.

从这里下载的!把它整透明了!! | Cute love gif, Cute gif, Turtle gif

Three books you want to read before you die?
I’m just going with my current TBR because I honestly can’t think that far ahead. *lol* So „Brothersong“ by T.J. Klune, „War and Peace“ by Leo Tolstoy and last but not least „The Sunshine Court“ by Nora Sakavic. (because I’ve been dying to read another AFTG book for years!!!! AHHH!)

What’s one thing you really want to try?
That’s a tough one. I honestly dunno. I tried so many things in my life and I’m realistic enough to know that there are some things I can’t try anymore. Like for instance to learn Karate or Taekwondo. I’d like to try to write my own book, though. I’ve had a story in my mind for years but I still haven’t put it on paper. I hope one day I’ll be able to do that. *fingers crossed*

My Questions

  • If you could have any superpower in the world, which one would you choose for yourself?
  • Which 3 bookish characters would you invite for dinner and why?
  • What was the best dream you ever had?
  • Which languages do you speak and would you like to learn even more?

Tell me something about this world that you admire?

The resilience of humankind and that despite all the ugly things that happen in this world, there is still some kindness left in some people. Mostly when you least expect it. Every time I think I lost my faith in humanity, there is that one person that does something totally altruistic and I’m in awe.

What is your favourite form of creativity? 

I use many different forms of creativity, but the one that’s always stayed with me, no matter how busy I was, is writing. I still like to draw and every once in a while I make music, but I’ve never stopped writing and I think I’ll always continue to do so.

Share something you created:

I don’t have much time left before I need to do other things and be a responsible adult again so I’ll be lazy and say I created this blog post! *lol*

I Nominate…

C. G. @Paper Fury

Michaela @ Journey Into Books

Fives & Andge @ Down the Rabbit Hole

Destiny @ Howling Libraries

Marie & Nyx @ Drizzle & Hurricane Books

Elli @ AceReader

Lotus @ Pages of Starlight

Hollis & Micky @ A Take from Two Cities

Yolanda @ Past Midnight

Linda @ Linda’s Literary Lobby

Kristin @ Kristin Kraves Books

Sabrina @ Notes From a Paper Plane Nomad

Rankenzeile

I wish I could have nominated even more awesome bloggers but uff this list already got very long and I’m running out of time.  So I’ll take it as it is! Still, if you read this until the end and haven’t been nominated but still want to do this blogger award, then please do it and link back to me so that I can read all your amazing answers! ❤ And now I’ll end this post! Thank you so much for reading and thanks again to „Hundred & Thousands of Books“ for nominating me for this lovely award!

Take care and stay healthy and safe!

*hugs’n’kisses*

Sig.V.Ronan

The Sassy Library Fox

6 Gedanken zu „The Aesthete Blogger Award!“

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar