Allgemein, Sassy Antics

SASSY Saturday

SASSY Saturday

Hey there my lovelies!

Welcome back to another round of my montly blog meme „SASSY Saturday“!

How does it work? Well, that’s easy! 😉

All you have to do is to follow those three golden rules:

1. Credit the creator of this tag (The Sassy Library Fox) and link back. (so I can see all your amazing answers!)
2. Answer the 5 questions below!
3. AND enjoy doing the blog meme! 😛

„SASSY Saturday“ is planned to be a monthly meme but if you want to do it more often feel free to go for it! This meme was created to get to know other bloggers, their new obsessions and to reflect on your own last month! Above all it was created to have fun though! 😉 If you want you can also use the banner I created! This said let’s head to the good part:

S – Series you loved this month

V Wars: Another vampire series with Ian Somerhalder? I was intrigued enough to start watching it. Funnily enough his character in this series is totally different than Damon in „Vampire Diaries“. He’s a husband, father and a scientist and when the world starts to bleed red under the rule of a new vampire species he has troubles to defend himself and his family. I enjoyed this series more than I thought I would so it’s a real bummer there isn’t going to be a season 2. =(

KinnPorsche: OMG!!! Honestly, this series is legit one of the best things IG introduced me to. I saw it mentioned in one of my friends stories and got curious and before I even knew it I went down the rabbit hole and only emerged after 14 episodes, crying my freaking eyes out at the ending! T_T I still have a hangover from this series and I can’t wait to watch season two! Also for everyone who wonders what the series is about: It’s a mafia m/m story where Porsche – a bartender – is forced to work as a bodyguard for Kinn – a mafia boss – because he saved his life one night. Of course the both don’t like each other at the beginning but boy was it so lovely to see them fall in love. Also there are so many amazing m/m side-couples and after episode 9 I think, I shipped two of them even more than I shipped the main couple! SO DAMN GOOD!!! Guys, if you haven’t watched this series you’re missing out! Seriously, the acting was amazing! I’m a fan now!

A – Author you discovered

58506799

TJ Klune – The House in the Cerulean Sea

This was my first TJ Klune book and I read it while hosting my first #Klunealong ever! The Klunealong wasn’t only a lot of fun but the book was amazing! One of the most wholesome, sweet and precious books I ever read. I still get all warm and fuzzy feelings whenever I think about it. I loved the kids, I loved Arthur and Linus, I loved Zoe, I just loved everything about this! ❤ I can’t wait to go for Part II of my #Klunealong and to read „The Extraordinaries“. If you want to join, you can still do it! You can watch the video with all the details: here!

S – Song you couldn’t get enough of

J-Hope – MORE

And here I thought BTS going solo for a while meant that we wouldn’t get as much content as we’re used to but in fact it only meant: BTS content x 7! *lol* Boy, Hobi knocked it out of the park with his solo album „Jack in the Box“ and I love it so much! „MORE“ was the first single and wow, the lyrics hit hard! I bought the entire album as soon as I could and if you listen to it from the beginning to the end Hoseok is telling a story! This album is a brilliant masterpiece and I’m so damn proud of J-Hope!!! ❤

S – Surprise – Something that totally caught you off guard

That I got a horrible tonsillitis in the first month of my educational sabbatical. >_< It was no fun and I was knocked out cold for an entire week and it took me 2 additional weeks to recover fully. Like woah! This was extreme. But as for a good surprise: I did my first vlives on my BookTube channel and there were so many amazing BookTubers that supported me and joined the vlives. In the first vlive we were supposed to discuss the first 10 chapters of „The House in the Cerulean Sea“ but almost none of the watchers read the book, they were just there to talk with me. *lol* So sweet! Vlive Discussion No.2 was fun too because we really spoke about the book and it was so nice to hear other people’s opinions. XD So yeah it was a lot of fun and I’m looking forward to my next vlive in August when I’ll discuss „The Extraordinaries“! =)

Y – Your fave blog post of another blogger

august 2022 anticipated releases by ella @ ella isn’t writing

I always love to read blog posts about anticipated releases because they make me aware of new books I didn’t even have on my radar! So a huge THANK YOU! to Ella for introducing me to a couple of new releases that automatically landed on my TBR! *lol* ❤ Loved to read your post!

Rankenzeile

What do you think about „SASSY Saturday“? Would you like to join the fun? Did you watch KinnPorsche too and if yes, did you love it as much as I did? Do you have other amazing m/m tv show recommendations for me?! XD Did you listen to „MORE“ and did you like this new kind of music style? What is something that surprised you last month?

Talk to me and let me know! 😉

And as always, stay healthy and safe!

*hugs’n’kisses*

signature

The Sassy Library Fox

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar