Allgemein, Sassy Antics

Readalong Announcement: „The House in the Cerulean Sea“ – #Klunealong

Hey there, my lovelies!

I already announced it on my BookTube channel and on my Instagram and now I’m announcing it on here too because maybe some of you are interested and want to join? I’ll host my first readalong in July 2022! Since I’m probably the only one who still hasn’t read “The House in the Cerulean Sea” I decided to go for a #Klunealong in order to finally read it! I swear so many people have been raving about this one and it feels like it’s about time I pick it up as well. 😉

Also because I haven’t read any of TJ Klune’s books yet, I decided to extend the #Klunealong to August and to let YOU vote which book we’re going to read. There are three to choose from and you can post your choice in the comments down below. The one that gets the most votes will be read in August:

  • Under the Whispering Door
  • Wolfsong
  • The Extraordinaries

For everyone who’s interested I’ll post the schedule for July! Maybe you want to join? You can also always check out my video on BookTube because there’ll be a discord once the readalong starts. I didn’t create one yet because I have no idea how many people will join. XD If it’s only 4 I can always go for a IG group chat or something similar. *lol*

Anyway! Here’s the promised reading & livestream schedule:

1st –  8th of July: Chapter 1 – 5
9th – 16th of July: Chapters 6 – 10
17th – 24th of July: Chapters 11 – 15
25th – 31st of July: Chapters 16 – 19 & Epilogue

Vlive Discussion #1 Sunday, July 24th
@11am PDT/1pm EST/8pm MESZ/3am KST
Chapters: 1 – 10

Vlive Discussion #2 Sunday, July 31st
@11am PDT/1pm EST/8pm MESZ/3am KST
Chapters: 11 – 19 & Epilogue

This all said and out of the way: This is my first readalong ever so I’m already sorry if some things won’t run as smoothly as I hoped they would. XD I’m new to the readalong business and still have to learn a lot. So please be patient with me. =)

Rankenzeile

So what about you? Do you want to join my #Klunealong and which book do you want to read in August? Did you ever host a readalong or did you participate in one? And if yes, was it fun? Also did you already read „The House in the Cerulean Sea“ and if yes, did you enjoy it?

Talk to me and let me know!

And as always take care and stay healthy and safe! ❤

*hugs’n’kisses*

Sig.V.Ronan

The Sassy Library Fox